SOAKED IN LOVE #8

I get nervous
when we are close
I get giddy
and I am careful
not to do anything to
change the mood
The feelings that
permeate between us
I wonder if it is in my head
the subtlety
the care we take
in staying where we are
Shoot!
I get talkative
words spilling
out of my mouth
I take a deep breathe
just to stop
the flow
lest I put my foot in it
then I get quiet
and you ask me to
keep talking
you like it when I talk
Like the stories keep
a buffer
between us
keeping
either one of us
from doing anything
to break
the spell
to ruin the innocence
that still lingers
mingling with the
desire that we both
push back
I get giddy
I get silly
I get the way
I do
because
I am
soaked
in love
with
you

2 thoughts on “SOAKED IN LOVE #8

Leave a Reply

