WHY NOT #8

Years ago you said something
did something
that turned me
on
said “I love you”
as a friend,
of course
right?
So subtle
unsure if I misunderstood
I pushed my feelings
aside
thinking
there is no way
you feel that
way
for me
Time after time
visit after visit
coaxing to let loose
an invitation to go
somewhere
anywhere
with others, right?
there was always something
a spark
a way we connect
and I was never sure
How could I be
I was always in a bad
space
and could
not hear your words
feel your intentions
In a better space
feeling good
I am awake
aware
not expecting
just awaiting
and
Why Not?

One thought on “WHY NOT #8

Leave a Reply

