WHY NOT #9

It feels the sames
as it did
at a swim meet
“dive, dive, dive”
chanted
over and over.
A cheering crowd
beckoning me to be
Excellent.
To do what
I
do
naturally.
Dive.
Toes near the edge
every muscle aware
my mind
aligned
to
every
motion
Having run it
in my head,
I jump.
Every limb
in it’s place
and like an arrow,
I
enthusiastically
propell forward
and dive deep into
still waters.
Like at a swim meet,
I dive deeply in
love
with
you.
With every part of my being
ready,
I cut through the
doubt,
fear,
the abstract
bullshit
and tell you,
I
want
you.
With precision
style
and good form.
the crowd cheers.
And I get the girl.
It could happen,
Why
Not?

~These words are from my heart to yours. My thoughts spun to words. Be kind and respect them.~

Leave a Reply

