BEST FRIEND #12

You went to bat for me
too busy to run an errand
I asked you,
and you complied
up
showered
dressed
and out
the
door
you went out to
bat for me
Super tired
from the
meds
you walked down
the street
and to the bank
It wasn’t far
but when your body
wants to rest
its a lot
You soon came back
receipt in hand
you said you
nearly fainted
damn
and you returned
to the safe place
your corner
of the world
to rest
You went to bat
for me today
I fold your cape
putting it away
till next time
when you’ll
want to bat for me
again

~These words are from my heart to yours. My thoughts spun to words. Be kind and respect them.~

4 thoughts on “BEST FRIEND #12

Leave a Reply

