WHY NOT #10

You do not fit
and yet you do
I close my eyes
and listen
and feel
and you fit
Not my type
and yet you
are.
The words on
your bookshelf
encased as
stories
and tales
biographies
and facts.
Intrigued,
I embrace
you
and dance
to
your
music
that lightens my heart
But you do not
fit
and
yet you do.
You get me
my heart
and
that I want
and need
You fold
you bend
to me
to us
Ready
to do what
I
ask
like you
have been
waiting to
fulfil
voids
and answer
what hasn’t
Not wanting
to fit
but to just be
that
knight
armoured
in love
and want.
And why not.

17 thoughts on “WHY NOT #10

      1. Busy, but a wonderful weekend all in all. No bail, no jail, just about perfect. Hope yours was great.
        Remembered to recharge my fire extinguishers for the week ahead. Indeed necessary as long as you write such tasty morsels.
        (๐Ÿ”ฅ อœส–๐Ÿ”ฅ) xox

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Glad to hear it was mostly good, lots better than alternative, indeed. Sometimes the “roller coaster heart rides” helps us to appreciate life more abundantly.
        Wishing you a great evening.
        โ™ฅโ™ฅโ™ฅ

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I couldn’t remember if it was 7 or 8 hrs difference. I went to back to school after I retired first time with a set of brothers that were from Kenya, great chess players and wonderful to be around. All 3 ended up marrying young women from the US and 1 is in Germany last I heard.
        Sweet dreams, my dear writer of sensuality and the steamy images you create steamy in Pop’s mind and on my Bibs.
        ๐Ÿ˜ฐ๐Ÿ˜ฐ๐Ÿ˜ฐ๐Ÿ˜ฐ๐Ÿ˜ฐ๐Ÿ˜ฐ

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

