HEARTBREAK #5

Never felt heartbreak
like this.
Looking on,
watching it eat
at you,
my
dearest
friend.
The pain expressed
from
deep
within
broke my heart.
The tears that flowed
down
into
a puddle
of hurt
and
confusion
made me want to
hold you
But the anger
towards yourself
the feeling that you
had made a terrible
mistake
only deepened
the despair
that
I felt for you.
Knowing you
will
shut out
the flow of any
love
from any
man.
I pray
your pain
breaks
allowing
love to flow
in once more
and this
heart ache
be a
distant
memory.

~These words are from my heart to yours. My thoughts spun to words. Be kind and respect them.~

9 thoughts on “HEARTBREAK #5

Leave a Reply

