BEST FRIEND #42

image

Been in the shadows
nights out
dancing
talking
laughing
crying
a ton of feelings
pouring out
cathartically
moved
touched
and inspired by some
hurt
cornered
and damned by others
I step forward to the edge
ready to see what is so
not taking
my sanity
for granted
I wonder
how much worse
had I been you
honored
knowing
you feel this
every
day
and still stick around
choosing life

~These words are from my heart to yours. My thoughts spun to words. Be kind and respect them.~

6 thoughts on “BEST FRIEND #42

Leave a Reply

