BEST FRIEND #45

The future unknown
I love you today
and tomorrow
my friend
my partner
The months in your
blah space
has me rise
step up my game
for all our sakes
something
I hadn’t done
in so long
Having left it to you
when you were well
but now
I knew I had to be
what I needed to be
for us.
Our family will be
strong once more
But
it is unclear
if we will be hand in hand
but we will always be
in sync
partners
best friends
Because without us
we would not
have gotten through
the blah
and crossed into
Aha!

Leave a Reply

