WHY NOT #18

Is it so hard to find
that someone that
gets me entirely
my mind
my soul
my heart
my desires
Can I find someone
that can kiss
as I want them to
To hold my hand
as I want them to
To caress my face
as I want them to
To look in my eyes
and desire the whole of me
as I want them to
Is it so hard to find
that kind of love
knowing that there are
many depths of love
levels that I know
some are worth more than others
Love
that makes me smile
to myself
a love that envelopes me
and reminds me
how
lucky I am…
Shit!
Why not!

2 thoughts on “WHY NOT #18

Leave a Reply

