BEST FRIEND #46

image

Lately I have felt
cornered
and in my dark thoughts
where little shines through
when I think of us
wondering if we will survive
this round
of down
down
down
Like a rabbit hole
I think we have lost our way
the joy is absent
waiting for
it’s return
the smiles
masked
emotions on edge
wondering…
would a break work
would a time out help
would the space work
Being strong
Being able
to hold it together
for months
I’m not sure
how else to be
yet
the missing
love
laughter
connection
is obvious
awwww shit!
Back
in my dark thoughts

~These words are from my heart to yours. My thoughts spun to words. Be kind and respect them.~

7 thoughts on “BEST FRIEND #46

  1. You are turning into gold. Persevere, we must burn; gods are consuming something in us, until our essential golden soul becomes effectively “essential”. I am scared too. Terrified. Your words make me cry, but they give me the sacred fire as well. I’m gonna think about them all night. Take care. Levi.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

