SHADES OF LOVE #20

image

Is it skin deep
the love that I can’t help
but
express
why is it odd to feel
as I do
why is it hard for
H E R
or
H I M
to feel as I do
to be able to say
I  L O V E  Y O U
and mean it
in the way I do?
These three words are tossed
around
carelessly!
Do we R E A L L Y
know want they mean
how deep
each one cuts
into our hearts,
etched
like on stone,
these words should mean
more than
a casual expression
of affection
or adoration…
L O V E
means the WHOLE
of it
the completness
the perfectness
of one’s
connection
The other versions
are merely
shades
of
love

~These words are from my heart to yours. My thoughts spun to words. Be kind and respect them.~

7 thoughts on “SHADES OF LOVE #20

      1. I’ve learned to appreciate honesty above everything. Some see that as blunt or rough around the edges, I see it as being open, that way they get no surprises later, unless they’re simply too dense to understand ❤ (๑̀ ͜ʖ๑́) ❤
        ͡ ͡• ♥ ͜ 👄 ͜ ♥ •͡ As long as you are having pleasure and not harming anyone(a little distress doesn't count as harm, IMHO nor does uncontrollable shaking all over) or yourself, then who am I or anyone to tell you as a adult woman how to live your life. 👀♥ ͜ ♥👀
        Now, my dear BHDDGWSSLs Rosie, if you quit writing and drop off the grid without warning, I won't be responsible for my actions, after all, as Garth Brooks so eloquently sang, "I have Friends in Low Places" around the world.
        (͡• 🔥 ͜ʖ 🔥 ͡•)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

