BEST FRIEND #47

Yesterday was special
what could have gone
terribly wrong,
your body convulsing,
went terribly right…
Visiting a friend
you tag along
at
my request
What should have been routine
hello
goodbye
turned to shit
when I saw your body,
limp,
fall to the floor
a tremble, a shake
and stopped
then again
and again
In the right place
a hospital,
you were brought
back
and stabilized
Others with expertise
money
and love
stepped up
I went with the flow
thinking
“what if”
Back home
you here
I can’t help but
see
the synchrony
in me requesting
you falling in the right place
with the right ones with you
now fine
now calm
present
aligned
grateful

~These words are from my heart to yours. My thoughts spun to words. Be kind and respect them.~

5 thoughts on “BEST FRIEND #47

      1. It is indeed a pleasure, my dear BEUH Rosie
        (͡• 🔥 ͜ʖ 🔥 ͡•) ლ(🔥\◡👅◡/🔥)ლ
        I look forward to catching up on your new posts as soon as I get Munchkins all quieted down.
        ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) and I reload ice packs.
        And get a clean dry Bib, XXXXL, or as I describe them outside my house, Clothing anti-stain protection devices.
        ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

