GIFT

memories of the excitement
when words floated
across the page
from mind and heart
to your screen
How I enjoyed
getting you wet
and bothered
loved
and desired

How you made me
feel wanted
a purpose filled
when I could share thoughts
that hit home
for me
a reflection of the
feelings I would
catch
here
and there
You made me feel
good
knowing that as I dripped
you
did
too.

So…
thank you
for the gift
of being there
the gift of your responses
the gift of your likes
you
are
a
gift

And I will
be back
to taunt
and tantalize
Until then

H A P P Y N E W Y E A R

3 thoughts on “GIFT

Leave a Reply

